RSS

Happy New Year!

03 Jan

I love the holidays. Time for getting together with family and friends, playing games, watching movies, eating all sorts of unhealthy food, and cheering for Team Canada at the World Junior Hockey Championships.

Okay, so maybe that’s just my family … but I love to watch our Juniors play!  And just because we’re beginning to believe in the magical abilities of our Team Canada mittens to help the team score doesn’t mean we’re displaying signs of insanity. It’s not like we REALLY believe it … much …

In the midst of yelling at the television as though my cheers will be magically transmitted to Buffalo, I’ve been thinking about resolutions.

I’m not sure I’ve ever actually made a resolution. At least, not one that I realistically intended to keep, let alone one that I actually shared with other people. That would mean someone might actually notice if I wasn’t sticking to it!

But this year, I’ve decided to do it. And now, for the moment no one’s been waiting for … my 2011 writing resolutions!

  • I will blog three times a week

Hey, give me a break, I’m new at this resolution stuff!

And … Go Canada Go!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 3, 2011 in Uncategorized, writing

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
